Light & Shadow

My shadow does not walk with me anymore

I have wasted this birth of mine without any faith, any deeds.

For me the day is an unbroken spread of darkness,

And the night does not bring with its morning rays of light.

I am looking for a Light,

Which shall brighten my darkness

Which shall usher in the morning.

This world has treated me like a stepson,

And I find myself alone in its billion livelihood.

Forsaken by my own shadow,

Adrift in this void, without any beliefs.

I am looking for a light,

To guide me ashore,to instill faith in me,

To rescue me from myself.

One thought on “Light & Shadow

Leave a Reply

